Swedish online bank and savings/investment platform offering stocks, funds, ETFs, exchange-traded products, pensions, savings accounts, margin lending and mortgages, primarily for Sweden-based customers.
Stock BrokerEtf BrokerMutual Fund PlatformMulti Asset BrokerEtfBondOptionFutureIndex
Read first
Decision summary
84
/100
Overall
Overall is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.
Headline score from research fields, regulation evidence, and scoring payload.
Best for
Forex/CFD traders comparing cost, platforms, trust, and withdrawal terms.
Watch out
Eligibility and country availability require manual review · no direct evidence of negative balance protection · withdrawal/inactivity fees not expli…
Trust signal
Before you decide
Things to verify
Negative Balance Protection
Not disclosed for the reviewed brokerage/margin products; manual FX FAQ indicates negative currency positions are possible on Aktie- och fondkonto with credit and margin requirements, so human review is needed before claiming negative balance protection.
Investor Compensation
Client cash/deposits are covered by Swedish deposit insurance up to SEK 1,150,000 per person/institution from 1 Jan 2026; investor protection covers securities/money handled in investment services up to SEK 250,000 if assets cannot be returned. Avanza's own account legal document states investor protection applies to financial instruments and gives an older deposit-guarantee figure, so current limit should be verified at publication time.
Withdrawal Fee
No explicit withdrawal fee found in reviewed official funding and account-fee pages; account price list shows account/deposit/custody fees but not a withdrawal fee.
Restricted Countries
Not published as a country blacklist in reviewed sources. Eligibility is constrained by EU/EEA tax residency and Swedish bank-account requirements for the reviewed account agreement; availability outside Sweden requires human review.
Loading similar brokers…
Important disclosure
Broker research, not investment advice
Availability, fees, investor protection, and regulation can vary by country and legal entity. Verify the broker and regulator details directly before opening an account.
Overall score is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.
Based on evidence22 sources
Trust
90
Cost
78
Withdrawal
74
Trust looks strong, with high-confidence evidence. Still verify country/entity terms.
Withdrawal signal
Withdrawal is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.
Deposit
0 SEK stated as the account 'Insättningskrav' for listed account types on the account price list.
Pricing
Not applicable as a core disclosed broker spread because Avanza is primarily a share/fund/bank investment platform rather than a CFD/spot-F…
Withdrawal
Approved external accounts: withdrawals before 14:30 arrive the same afternoon; after 14:30 arrive next day. Newly added/unapproved account…
Safety
Not disclosed for the reviewed brokerage/margin products; manual FX FAQ indicates negative currency positions are possible on Aktie- och fo…
Availability
Countries and restrictions
Availability can vary by legal entity, account type, and local regulation. Treat this as a shortlist signal and verify details with the broker before opening an account.
Restricted Countries
Not published as a country blacklist in reviewed sources. Eligibility is constrained by EU/EEA tax residency and Swedish bank-account requirements for the reviewed account agreement; availability outside Sweden requires human review.
Company registration numbers: Avanza Bank AB (publ) 556573-5668; Avanza Bank Holding AB (publ) 556274-8458. Specific FI authorisation/license number not disclosed in reviewed sources.
Avanza Bank AB (publ), Swedish Reg. No. 556573-5668; Avanza Bank Holding AB (publ), Swedish Reg. No. 556274-8458; subsidiaries include Avanza Bank AB, Avanza Fonder AB and Försäkringsaktiebolaget Avanza Pension.
Not disclosed for the reviewed brokerage/margin products; manual FX FAQ indicates negative currency positions are possible on Aktie- och fondkonto with credit and margin requirements, so human review is needed before claiming negative balance protection.
Client cash/deposits are covered by Swedish deposit insurance up to SEK 1,150,000 per person/institution from 1 Jan 2026; investor protection covers securities/money handled in investment services up to SEK 250,000 if assets cannot be returned. Avanza's own account legal document states investor protection applies to financial instruments and gives an older deposit-guarantee figure, so current limit should be verified at publication time.
Not applicable as a core disclosed broker spread because Avanza is primarily a share/fund/bank investment platform rather than a CFD/spot-FX broker; exchange-traded products may display market bid/ask spreads per instrument.
Swedish stock brokerage on Stockholm Exchange: Start 0%/0 SEK; Mini 0.25% min 1 SEK; Small 0.15% min 39 SEK; Medium 0.069% min 69 SEK; Fixed Price 0% min 99 SEK. Other venues and phone orders have different minimums.
Not published as a country blacklist in reviewed sources. Eligibility is constrained by EU/EEA tax residency and Swedish bank-account requirements for the reviewed account agreement; availability outside Sweden requires human review.
Swedish and international stocks, over 1,400 funds, ETFs, around 40,000 exchange-traded products including trackers and ETFs, bull & bear certificates, warrants, mini futures, options and futures; exposure includes indexes, equities, commodities and currencies; crypto exposure appears via listed exchange-traded products/certificates rather than direct crypto wallets.
These brokers share similar type or asset-class signals. Open the VS page to compare regulation, cost, platforms, withdrawals, and caveats side by side.
Avanza Markets exchange-traded products can provide leveraged long/short exposure from x1 up to x20; margin lending is also available against shares and funds. This is product/margin leverage, not CFD retail-account leverage.
No explicit withdrawal fee found in reviewed official funding and account-fee pages; account price list shows account/deposit/custody fees but not a withdrawal fee.
Swish, Trustly direct deposit, ordinary bank transfer; for newer account-number format, Swish, Trustly and Autogiro are alternatives; internal transfer from Aktie- och fondkonto may be used.
Withdrawals are made to the customer's external bank account via Avanza's withdrawal page; transfers to another person's account are restricted/not evidenced as supported.