Restricted Countries
Primarily Australia-oriented; full country availability not disclosed
SourceYour research is on its way. You can keep using the navigation above.
Loading brokers…
Your research is on its way. You can keep using the navigation above.
Loading broker profile…
Bell Direct is an Australia-focused online stockbroking platform operated by Third Party Platform Pty Ltd trading as Bell Direct. It offers ASX and Cboe Australia securities trading, ETFs, warrants, exchange-traded options, interest-rate securities, mFund/managed-fund access subject to ASX mFund transition, IPO access, margin lending via Bell Potter Capital and US shares through DriveWealth LLC.
Read first
80
/100
Overall
Overall is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.
Headline score from research fields, regulation evidence, and scoring payload.
Australian ASX stock and ETF investors · Frequent traders who can use Direct Investment Account tiered brokerage · Investors who value Bell Potter re…
Entity, country restrictions, and high-risk fee fields should be checked carefully.
Before you decide
Restricted Countries
Primarily Australia-oriented; full country availability not disclosed
Withdrawal Fee
Standard domestic withdrawal fees were not disclosed in checked public fee pages.
Negative Balance Protection
Negative-balance protection is not a stated feature for this stockbroker; margin lending carries margin-call risk.
Spread From
Not applicable or not broker-level for this investment-platform profile; review if leveraged products apply.
Loading similar brokers…
Important disclosure
Availability, fees, investor protection, and regulation can vary by country and legal entity. Verify the broker and regulator details directly before opening an account.
80
/100
Overall score
Overall score is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.
Trust is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.
Withdrawal is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.
Availability
Availability can vary by legal entity, account type, and local regulation. Treat this as a shortlist signal and verify details with the broker before opening an account.
Primarily Australia-oriented; full country availability not disclosed
SourceEvidence
Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC) via Australian Financial Services Licence regime
SourceAFSL 314341; ABN 74 121 227 905
SourceThird Party Platform Pty Ltd trading as Bell Direct; ABN 74 121 227 905
SourceNegative-balance protection is not a stated feature for this stockbroker; margin lending carries margin-call risk.
SourceAustralian compensation includes PI insurance/possible NGF claims; US DriveWealth holdings have SIPC protection limits.
SourceNo minimum balance for Direct Investment Account; US trading has US$300 transfer and buy minimums.
SourceNot applicable or not broker-level for this investment-platform profile; review if leveraged products apply.
SourceDirect Investment Account Australian equities/ETF brokerage starts at AUD $5 for trades up to $1,000 and scales by size/monthly activity.
SourcePrimarily Australia-oriented; full country availability not disclosed
SourceASX securities, equities, ETFs, warrants, interest-rate securities/XTBs, ETOs, IPOs, US shares/ETFs/ETNs/ADRs, and mFunds subject to transition.
SourceWebsite, supported mobile devices/smartphone app and WebIRESS are disclosed order channels.
SourceDomestic accounts support investors, companies, trusts and SMSFs; US trading currently limited to eligible individual accounts.
SourceVS next
These brokers share similar type or asset-class signals. Open the VS page to compare regulation, cost, platforms, withdrawals, and caveats side by side.
Overall 91 · Trust 100
No broker-wide maximum leverage disclosed; margin lending terms are portfolio/security dependent.
SourceStandard deposit fees were not disclosed in checked public fee pages.
SourceStandard domestic withdrawal fees were not disclosed in checked public fee pages.
SourceNo inactivity fee found in checked public fee schedules.
SourceFunding is via Direct Investment Account/Bell Financial Trust or Macquarie CMA; US trading uses AUD-to-USD transfer inside the platform.
SourceWithdrawals go to a nominated external bank account; USD can be converted back to AUD before domestic withdrawal.
Source
Overall 91 · Trust 100

Overall 91 · Trust 100