Skip to content
Brokers

https://www.fidelity.com/

Fidelity

Visit Fidelity

U.S.-focused multi-asset retail brokerage and investment platform offering brokerage accounts, IRAs, cash management, managed accounts, options, mutual funds, ETFs, bonds/CDs, and a separate Fidelity Crypto account through Fidelity Digital Assets.

Stock BrokerEtf BrokerMutual Fund PlatformOptions BrokerEtfMutual FundBondOptionCrypto

91

/100

Overall score

Overall score looks strong, with high-confidence evidence. Still verify country/entity terms.

Based on evidence17 sources
Trust
100
Cost
89
Withdrawal
89

Read first

Decision summary

91

/100

Overall

Overall looks strong, with high-confidence evidence. Still verify country/entity terms.

Headline score from research fields, regulation evidence, and scoring payload.

Best for

Forex/CFD traders comparing cost, platforms, trust, and withdrawal terms.

Watch out

Entity, country restrictions, and high-risk fee fields should be checked carefully.

Trust signal

Trust looks strong, with high-confidence evidence. Still verify country/entity terms.

Withdrawal signal

Withdrawal looks strong, with high-confidence evidence. Still verify country/entity terms.

Deposit
$0 to open a retail brokerage account; Fidelity states no account minimum and ability to invest with as little as $1; e…
Pricing
Not applicable to Fidelity's core U.S. stock/ETF brokerage model; securities trade by exchange/market prices rather than quoted CFD/FX spre…
Withdrawal
EFT withdrawals 1-3 business days; bank wire same day if submitted by 4 p.m. ET; paper check about 5-6 days. · $0 Fidelity fee for EFT and…
Safety
Not applicable/not disclosed as a CFD-style negative balance protection policy; margin trading can create debt/interest obligations.

Availability

Countries and restrictions

Availability can vary by legal entity, account type, and local regulation. Treat this as a shortlist signal and verify details with the broker before opening an account.

Restricted Countries

U.S.-persons focused; sanctioned countries/prohibited parties restricted; no exhaustive country availability list found.

Source

Evidence

Source-backed details

Trust5 fields

Regulators

Fidelity Brokerage Services LLC is SEC registered and regulated by FINRA; FBS and NFS are members of NYSE and SIPC.

Source

License Numbers

FBS CRD# 7784 / SEC# 8-23292; NFS CRD# 13041 / SEC# 801-50706, 8-26740.

Source

Regulated Entities

Primary securities brokerage entities are Fidelity Brokerage Services LLC (FBS) and National Financial Services LLC (NFS), each member NYSE/SIPC; advisory and crypto entities differ by product.

Source

Negative Balance Protection

Not applicable/not disclosed as a CFD-style negative balance protection policy; margin trading can create debt/interest obligations.

Source

Investor Compensation

SIPC coverage up to $500,000/$250,000 cash plus Fidelity excess SIPC; FDIC sweep coverage may apply to eligible cash programs; important exclusions apply.

Source
Cost7 fields

Minimum Deposit

$0 to open a retail brokerage account; Fidelity states no account minimum and ability to invest with as little as $1; exceptions apply by account/product.

Source

Spread From

Not applicable to Fidelity's core U.S. stock/ETF brokerage model; securities trade by exchange/market prices rather than quoted CFD/FX spreads.

Source

Commission

$0 online U.S. stock and ETF trades; $0 online options commission plus $0.65/contract; other product/service fees apply.

Source

Maximum Leverage

No universal maximum leverage ratio disclosed for Fidelity retail brokerage; margin borrowing is available subject to approval and margin requirements/rates rather than a single max leverage figure.

Source

Deposit Fee

$0 Fidelity fee for EFT and Fidelity does not charge wire fees; external banks may charge.

Source

Withdrawal Fee

$0 Fidelity fee for EFT and domestic bank wire withdrawals; foreign exchange wire up to 3% of principal; receiving bank may charge.

Source

Inactivity Fee

No explicit inactivity-fee line found in official fee schedule; official account pages state no retail brokerage account fees/no account or subscription fees. Treat as needs manual confirmation before publishing as '$0 inactivity fee'.

Source
Availability1 fields

Restricted Countries

U.S.-persons focused; sanctioned countries/prohibited parties restricted; no exhaustive country availability list found.

Source
Product5 fields

Tradable Assets

Stocks, ETFs, mutual funds, options, crypto, fixed income, bonds and CDs; Fidelity says stocks include domestic and international.

Source

Trading Platforms

Fidelity.com, Fidelity mobile app, Fidelity Trader+ Web/Desktop/Mobile mode, and legacy Active Trader Pro Classic.

Source

Account Types

Broad account menu including taxable brokerage, retirement/IRA, cash management, HSA, custodial/youth, education, trust/business, managed and crypto accounts.

Source

Deposit Methods

EFT/ACH, bank wire, check/mobile check, direct deposit, recurring deposit, Fidelity-to-Fidelity/account transfer, transfer of assets, and eligible payment apps.

Source

Withdrawal Methods

EFT/ACH, bank wire, paper check, Fidelity-to-Fidelity transfers, third-party/person-to-person transfers and eligible debit card/ATM access.

Source

Before you decide

Things to verify

Restricted Countries

U.S.-persons focused; sanctioned countries/prohibited parties restricted; no exhaustive country availability list found.

VS next

VS Fidelity with similar brokers

These brokers share similar type or asset-class signals. Open the VS page to compare regulation, cost, platforms, withdrawals, and caveats side by side.

VS all

Important disclosure

Broker research, not investment advice

Availability, fees, investor protection, and regulation can vary by country and legal entity. Verify the broker and regulator details directly before opening an account.

Compare carefully