Restricted Countries
Retail Trading Account requires UK tax resident aged 18 or over; company accounts have UK restrictions. Treat non-UK availability as needs manual review.
SourceUK flat-fee investment platform for self-directed investors offering Stocks & Shares ISA, SIPP, Trading Account, funds, shares, ETFs, investment trusts, bonds/gilts, multi-currency investing for SIPP/Trading Account, and managed ISA/SIPP options.
84
/100
Overall score
Overall score is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.
Read first
84
/100
Overall
Overall is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.
Headline score from research fields, regulation evidence, and scoring payload.
UK tax-resident self-directed investors · ISA/SIPP investors consolidating larger portfolios · Investors who value flat platform fees over percentage…
Entity, country restrictions, and high-risk fee fields should be checked carefully.
Trust looks strong, with high-confidence evidence. Still verify country/entity terms.
Withdrawal is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.
Availability
Availability can vary by legal entity, account type, and local regulation. Treat this as a shortlist signal and verify details with the broker before opening an account.
Retail Trading Account requires UK tax resident aged 18 or over; company accounts have UK restrictions. Treat non-UK availability as needs manual review.
SourceEvidence
Interactive Investor Services Limited is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.
SourceFinancial Services Register Firm Reference Number 141282.
SourceBrokerage services are provided by Interactive Investor Services Limited.
SourceNegative balance protection not presented as a standard feature; not a leveraged CFD broker.
SourceFSCS protection up to certain limits for eligible customers; details depend on asset/cash arrangement.
SourceRegular investing minimum is £25 per month; standard account opening/deposit minimum not clearly disclosed in checked pages.
SourceNot applicable or not broker-level for this investment-platform profile; review if leveraged products apply.
SourceTrading costs vary by plan: UK/US shares including ETFs and investment trusts from £2.99-£3.99; funds £0-£3.99; other international shares £5.99-£9.99; regular investments free.
SourceNo leverage product found; platform focuses on funded investment accounts.
SourceNo explicit deposit fee found in checked official sources.
SourceSIPP pension cash withdrawals have no additional charges; general withdrawal fee not disclosed in extracted pages.
SourceNo inactivity fee located in official charges page or terms excerpt reviewed.
SourceRetail Trading Account requires UK tax resident aged 18 or over; company accounts have UK restrictions. Treat non-UK availability as needs manual review.
SourceTradable assets include shares, funds, ETFs, investment trusts, bonds/gilts and money market funds across UK and international markets.
SourceOrders can be placed on the website, by telephone, or through trading apps; ii mobile app supports trading and account management.
SourceCore retail accounts include Stocks & Shares ISA, Managed ISA, Personal Pension/SIPP, Trading Account, Junior ISA, Joint Trading Account, Company Account and Cash Savings.
SourceFunding methods include instant bank payment, debit card, Direct Debit, bank transfer for SIPP contributions and transfers from another provider.
SourceCash withdrawals can be initiated via app in GBP after setting up a withdrawal bank account; SIPP withdrawals include tax-free cash, drawdown and lump sums.
SourceBefore you decide
Investor Compensation
FSCS protection up to certain limits for eligible customers; details depend on asset/cash arrangement.
Minimum Deposit
Regular investing minimum is £25 per month; standard account opening/deposit minimum not clearly disclosed in checked pages.
Withdrawal Fee
SIPP pension cash withdrawals have no additional charges; general withdrawal fee not disclosed in extracted pages.
Withdrawal Processing Time
Standard withdrawal processing time not found in official sources reviewed.
Negative Balance Protection
Negative balance protection not presented as a standard feature; not a leveraged CFD broker.
Restricted Countries
Retail Trading Account requires UK tax resident aged 18 or over; company accounts have UK restrictions. Treat non-UK availability as needs manual review.
VS next
These brokers share similar type or asset-class signals. Open the VS page to compare regulation, cost, platforms, withdrawals, and caveats side by side.
Overall 91 · Trust 100

Overall 91 · Trust 100

Overall 91 · Trust 100
Important disclosure
Availability, fees, investor protection, and regulation can vary by country and legal entity. Verify the broker and regulator details directly before opening an account.