Skip to content
Brokers

Lightspeed Financial Services Group LLC

Lightspeed

Visit Lightspeed

U.S.-regulated active-trader brokerage offering self-directed equities, ETFs, options, futures, and futures options through professional platforms such as Lightspeed Trader Pro, Lightspeed Web & Mobile, Sterling Trader Pro, Lightspeed Connect API, EZE EMS, and futures platforms powered by CQG.

Options BrokerFutures BrokerMulti Asset BrokerStock BrokerEtfOptionFutureIndexCommodity

78

/100

Overall score

Overall score is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.

Based on evidence24 sources
Trust
82
Cost
66
Withdrawal
72

Read first

Decision summary

78

/100

Overall

Overall is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.

Headline score from research fields, regulation evidence, and scoring payload.

Best for

Active stock and ETF traders · Options traders · Day traders

Watch out

Entity, country restrictions, and high-risk fee fields should be checked carefully.

Trust signal

Trust is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.

Withdrawal signal

Withdrawal is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.

Deposit
Lightspeed Trader Pro from $2,500 for U.S. accounts and $5,000 for non-U.S. accounts; platform comparison lists $5,000…
Pricing
Not applicable or not broker-level for this investment-platform profile; review if leveraged products apply. · Not disclosed in extracted o…
Withdrawal
ACH transfers take 2 business days; withdrawal requests received by 2:30 PM ET are processed same day; wires usually received same business…
Safety
No explicit negative balance protection was found; margin and day-trading disclosures warn clients can lose more than they deposit and be r…

Availability

Countries and restrictions

Availability can vary by legal entity, account type, and local regulation. Treat this as a shortlist signal and verify details with the broker before opening an account.

Country Availability

Open account flow asks whether the applicant resides in the U.S. or outside the U.S.; homepage mentions non-U.S. accounts have a $5,000 minimum for Lightspeed Trader Pro.

Source

Restricted Countries

Country-level restricted list not found on official pages; legal disclosure lists Section 311 prohibited entities/banks for which accounts/access cannot be maintained.

Source

Evidence

Source-backed details

Trust5 fields

Regulators

Registered with the SEC as a broker-dealer; member FINRA, NFA and SIPC.

Source

License Numbers

CRD#: 104369 / SEC#: 8-52843

Source

Regulated Entities

Lightspeed Financial Services Group LLC, U.S. broker-dealer; CRD 104369; SEC 8-52843; member FINRA, NFA and SIPC.

Source

Negative Balance Protection

No explicit negative balance protection was found; margin and day-trading disclosures warn clients can lose more than they deposit and be responsible for shortfalls.

Source

Investor Compensation

SIPC member; SIPC coverage available only for securities and cash held in connection with purchase or sale of securities in equities and equities options accounts.

Source
Cost7 fields

Minimum Deposit

Lightspeed Trader Pro from $2,500 for U.S. accounts and $5,000 for non-U.S. accounts; platform comparison lists $5,000 for Trader Pro/Web & Mobile, $25,000 for Sterling/EZE, $30,000 Connect API, $50,000 DAS, $175,000 portfolio margin.

Source

Spread From

Not applicable or not broker-level for this investment-platform profile; review if leveraged products apply.

Source

Commission

Not disclosed in extracted official sources; needs editor review.

Source

Maximum Leverage

Reg T allows borrowing up to 50% of purchase price; portfolio margin may exceed 4:1 intraday/2:1 overnight; futures intraday leverage is discretionary, usually 2:1 and can be as high as 4:1.

Source

Deposit Fee

Lightspeed does not charge for ACH transfers and does not charge to receive incoming wire deposits; third-party transfers not accepted.

Source

Withdrawal Fee

ACH withdrawals free; domestic wires $20; international wires $50; standard check free, overnight check $45; outgoing ACAT $95.

Source

Inactivity Fee

Accounts below $15,000 are charged a $25 monthly minimum inactivity/minimum commission fee minus actual commissions if they generate less than $25 monthly commissions.

Source
Availability2 fields

Country Availability

Open account flow asks whether the applicant resides in the U.S. or outside the U.S.; homepage mentions non-U.S. accounts have a $5,000 minimum for Lightspeed Trader Pro.

Source

Restricted Countries

Country-level restricted list not found on official pages; legal disclosure lists Section 311 prohibited entities/banks for which accounts/access cannot be maintained.

Source
Product5 fields

Tradable Assets

Stocks, ETFs, options, futures, and futures options.

Source

Trading Platforms

Lightspeed Trader Pro, Lightspeed Web & Mobile, Sterling Trader Pro, Lightspeed Connect API, EZE EMS, DAS Trader Pro, and futures platforms including efutures powered by CQG, CQG Trader, CQG One.

Source

Account Types

Individual, Joint, Traditional/Roth/SEP/Rollover/Limited Margin IRA, Corporate, LLC, Partnership, Hedge Funds, Trusts, plus institutional account arrangements.

Source

Deposit Methods

ACH electronic transfers, wire transfers, and account transfers/ACAT; third-party transfers not accepted.

Source

Withdrawal Methods

Withdrawals by ACH, wire, ACAT transfer to another institution, or check request.

Source

Before you decide

Things to verify

Minimum Deposit

Lightspeed Trader Pro from $2,500 for U.S. accounts and $5,000 for non-U.S. accounts; platform comparison lists $5,000 for Trader Pro/Web & Mobile, $25,000 for Sterling/EZE, $30,000 Connect API, $50,000 DAS, $175,000 portfolio margin.

Restricted Countries

Country-level restricted list not found on official pages; legal disclosure lists Section 311 prohibited entities/banks for which accounts/access cannot be maintained.

Spread From

Not applicable or not broker-level for this investment-platform profile; review if leveraged products apply.

Commission

Not disclosed in extracted official sources; needs editor review.

VS next

VS Lightspeed with similar brokers

These brokers share similar type or asset-class signals. Open the VS page to compare regulation, cost, platforms, withdrawals, and caveats side by side.

VS all

Important disclosure

Broker research, not investment advice

Availability, fees, investor protection, and regulation can vary by country and legal entity. Verify the broker and regulator details directly before opening an account.

Compare carefully