Country Availability
Applicants include Singaporean/PR/foreigner residing in Singapore, Malaysian, and foreigner not residing in Singapore, subject to eligibility and documents; U.S persons excluded.
SourceYour research is on its way. You can keep using the navigation above.
Loading brokers…
Your research is on its way. You can keep using the navigation above.
Loading broker profile…

Singapore-based Phillip Securities / POEMS is a MAS-regulated, full-service multi-asset broker and wealth platform offering stocks, ETFs, unit trusts, bonds, CFDs, forex, futures, options, robo-advisory and cash-management facilities through POEMS web, desktop and mobile platforms.
Read first
84
/100
Overall
Overall is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.
Headline score from research fields, regulation evidence, and scoring payload.
Singapore multi-asset investors · SGX/CDP users · investors combining stocks, ETFs, funds, bonds and leveraged products
Entity, country restrictions, and high-risk fee fields should be checked carefully.
Before you decide
Minimum Deposit
No general minimum opening deposit disclosed for Cash Plus/Cash Management; eNETS deposit minimum is S$1,000 and SMART Portfolio starts from S$300.
Spread From
Not disclosed in checked POEMS pages; broker primarily publishes brokerage/commission rates, while FX/CFD spreads may depend on Phillip Nova/CFD product pages.
Withdrawal Processing Time
Before-10am linked-bank withdrawals are described as almost immediate; rejected-payment refunds: PayNow up to 1 week, other modes at least 2 weeks.
Withdrawal Fee
Ordinary cash withdrawal fee not clearly disclosed in checked pages; replacement cheque administration charge S$50 + GST and TT/bank charges may apply.
Investor Compensation
No investor compensation scheme was identified in checked POEMS/MAS pages; assets may be held at CDP, in PSPL custody, or trust accounts depending on account/product.
Loading similar brokers…
Important disclosure
Availability, fees, investor protection, and regulation can vary by country and legal entity. Verify the broker and regulator details directly before opening an account.
84
/100
Overall score
Overall score is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.
Trust looks strong, with high-confidence evidence. Still verify country/entity terms.
Withdrawal is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.
Availability
Availability can vary by legal entity, account type, and local regulation. Treat this as a shortlist signal and verify details with the broker before opening an account.
Applicants include Singaporean/PR/foreigner residing in Singapore, Malaysian, and foreigner not residing in Singapore, subject to eligibility and documents; U.S persons excluded.
SourceAccount eligibility excludes U.S. Persons; product disclaimers also state products are not offered to U.S. Persons.
SourceEvidence
Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS)
SourceMAS FID lists licence statuses but no separate licence number was found in checked sources; company registration/UEN is 197501035Z.
SourcePhillip Securities Pte Ltd; incorporated in Singapore
SourceNo negative balance protection found; Cash Plus infosheet warns customers are responsible for shortfalls and leveraged trading losses may exceed initial funds.
SourceNo investor compensation scheme was identified in checked POEMS/MAS pages; assets may be held at CDP, in PSPL custody, or trust accounts depending on account/product.
SourceNo general minimum opening deposit disclosed for Cash Plus/Cash Management; eNETS deposit minimum is S$1,000 and SMART Portfolio starts from S$300.
SourceNot disclosed in checked POEMS pages; broker primarily publishes brokerage/commission rates, while FX/CFD spreads may depend on Phillip Nova/CFD product pages.
SourceCash Plus: US 0 commission; SG 0.08% to 0.06% no min. Cash Management/Margin: SG 0.28% to 0.18% min S$25; US 0.30% min US$20.
SourceApplicants include Singaporean/PR/foreigner residing in Singapore, Malaysian, and foreigner not residing in Singapore, subject to eligibility and documents; U.S persons excluded.
SourceAccount eligibility excludes U.S. Persons; product disclaimers also state products are not offered to U.S. Persons.
SourceStocks, ETFs, CFDs, bonds, unit trusts/funds, forex, futures, options, RSP/SBP, robo-advisory and money-market/cash solutions.
SourcePOEMS Mobile 3 app, POEMS 2.0 web portal, POEMS Pro Windows desktop, POEMS Mobile 2.0 and broker-assisted trading representative access.
SourceCash Plus, Cash Management/CDP-linked, Margin, Prepaid (CC), Custodian, SMART Portfolio and Managed Account options.
SourceVS next
These brokers share similar type or asset-class signals. Open the VS page to compare regulation, cost, platforms, withdrawals, and caveats side by side.
Overall 91 · Trust 100
Cash Plus up to 5x cash deposit; CFDs up to 20x leverage.
SourceNo blanket POEMS deposit fee found; S$20 + GST admin fee for missing/incorrect references; DBS MCA foreign-currency transfer has $0 fee.
SourceOrdinary cash withdrawal fee not clearly disclosed in checked pages; replacement cheque administration charge S$50 + GST and TT/bank charges may apply.
SourceNo general inactivity fee found; custody/account maintenance charges can apply if activity/asset-value waiver conditions are not met.
SourcePayNow, DBS MCA transfer, FAST, eNETS, EPS, Internet Bill Payment, eGIRO, USD cheque and cross-border telegraphic transfer.
Login to POEMS > Stocks > Online Forms > Withdrawal form; transfer to pre-registered local bank account via quick cheque or collect cheque from cashier; not available for Cash Trading Account.
Source
Overall 91 · Trust 100

Overall 91 · Trust 100