Restricted Countries
Not disclosed in extracted official sources; needs editor review.
SourceMajor Japan-focused online securities broker offering domestic and foreign stocks, ETFs, investment trusts, bonds, FX, CFDs, futures/options, gold/platinum, robo-advisory and NISA/iDeCo services.
88
/100
Overall score
Overall score looks strong, with high-confidence evidence. Still verify country/entity terms.
Read first
88
/100
Overall
Overall looks strong, with high-confidence evidence. Still verify country/entity terms.
Headline score from research fields, regulation evidence, and scoring payload.
Forex/CFD traders comparing cost, platforms, trust, and withdrawal terms.
Entity, country restrictions, and high-risk fee fields should be checked carefully.
Trust looks strong, with high-confidence evidence. Still verify country/entity terms.
Withdrawal is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.
Availability
Availability can vary by legal entity, account type, and local regulation. Treat this as a shortlist signal and verify details with the broker before opening an account.
Not disclosed in extracted official sources; needs editor review.
SourceEvidence
Kanto Local Finance Bureau (Financial Instruments Business Operator registration under Japan FSA framework)
Source関東財務局長(金商)第195号
SourceRakuten Securities, Inc. is the regulated Japanese financial instruments business operator.
SourceNo negative balance protection for MT4/FX deficits: if losses exceed deposited margin, customer must repay the deficit.
SourceRakuten Securities is a member of the Japan Investor Protection Fund; statutory compensation limit is JPY 10 million per customer, subject to exclusions.
SourceNo universal broker-level minimum deposit disclosed; securities trading requires funding before trading and product minimums vary.
SourceFX spreads from 0.2 sen on USD/JPY during core time (Rakuten FX); MT4 from 0.5 sen on USD/JPY, with exceptions and no guarantee of actual spread.
SourceNot disclosed in extracted official sources; needs editor review.
SourceRetail FX maximum leverage is 25:1 via the standard 25x course (4% margin).
SourceMost online JPY deposit routes are free; standard transfer/bank fees may apply; broker does not charge for foreign-currency deposit but bank fees may apply.
SourceJPY withdrawals are free; foreign-currency withdrawal fees vary by currency.
SourceNo account inactivity fee found; account maintenance fees are free regardless of product/account type.
SourceNot disclosed in extracted official sources; needs editor review.
SourceBroad multi-asset lineup including stocks, foreign stocks, bonds, investment trusts, ETFs/ETNs, REITs, derivatives, FX, CFDs, overseas futures, commodity futures and gold/platinum.
SourceDesktop, web and mobile tools include Market Speed/Market Speed II, Mac, Market Speed FX, Rakuten MT4, iSPEED apps, iGrow and MT4 Web.
SourceGeneral account with optional NISA, iDeCo, minor, corporate, FX/MT4 and wrap/robo services.
SourceJPY deposits via sweep, Rakuraku deposit, real-time internet banking and standard bank transfer.
SourceWithdrawals via sweep, Rakuraku withdrawal and scheduled withdrawal to registered bank account.
SourceBefore you decide
Minimum Deposit
No universal broker-level minimum deposit disclosed; securities trading requires funding before trading and product minimums vary.
Restricted Countries
Not disclosed in extracted official sources; needs editor review.
Commission
Not disclosed in extracted official sources; needs editor review.
VS next
These brokers share similar type or asset-class signals. Open the VS page to compare regulation, cost, platforms, withdrawals, and caveats side by side.
Overall 91 · Trust 100

Overall 91 · Trust 100

Overall 91 · Trust 100
Important disclosure
Availability, fees, investor protection, and regulation can vary by country and legal entity. Verify the broker and regulator details directly before opening an account.