Restricted countries
Iran
SourceMulti-regulated forex and CFD broker offering 600+ CFDs across forex, commodities, indices, cryptocurrencies, stocks/ETFs, plus futures and options under Tickmill UK Ltd.
88
/100
Overall score
Overall score looks strong, with high-confidence evidence. Still verify country/entity terms.
Read first
88
/100
Overall
Overall looks strong, with high-confidence evidence. Still verify country/entity terms.
Headline score from research fields, regulation evidence, and scoring payload.
Forex and CFD traders who want Raw spreads from 0.0 pips · MT4/MT5 users who also want TradingView or Tickmill Trader access · Traders prioritising p…
Entity, country restrictions, and high-risk fee fields should be checked carefully.
Trust looks strong, with high-confidence evidence. Still verify country/entity terms.
Withdrawal looks strong, with high-confidence evidence. Still verify country/entity terms.
Availability
Availability can vary by legal entity, account type, and local regulation. Treat this as a shortlist signal and verify details with the broker before opening an account.
Evidence
FSA Seychelles; FCA UK; DFSA Dubai representative office; CySEC Cyprus; FSCA South Africa.
SourceTickmill Ltd: FSA SD008; Tickmill UK Ltd: FCA 717270; Tickmill UK Ltd Dubai representative office: DFSA F007663; Tickmill Europe Ltd: CySEC 278/15; Tickmill South Africa (Pty) Ltd: FSCA FSP 49464.
SourceFive regulated/registered Tickmill entities/offices are disclosed on the official licence page across Seychelles, UK, DIFC/UAE, Cyprus and South Africa.
SourceTickmill states negative balance protection is provided, but regulatory protections and safeguards depend on the entity with which the client holds an account.
SourceInvestor compensation is entity-dependent: UK clients FSCS up to £120,000; EU clients ICF 90% up to €20,000; other arrangements vary or are not disclosed on the reviewed page.
SourceStarting deposit 100; minimum deposit may vary depending on base currency. Deposit page lists minimum deposit 100 for most methods and CNY 700 or EUR/USD/GBP 100 for UnionPay.
SourceClassic spreads from 1.6 pips; Raw and TradingView Raw spreads from 0.0 pips.
SourceClassic: zero commissions; Raw: $3 per lot per side; TradingView Raw: $3.5 per lot per side.
SourceMaximum leverage is shown as 1:1000 on account tables and for some asset categories; leverage varies by symbol, account, platform, entity and client classification.
SourceDeposit commission is listed as None for reviewed methods; Tickmill has a Zero Fees Policy but some external fees may apply.
SourceTickmill charges zero withdrawal fees; outside provider/intermediary charges may apply.
SourceTickmill reserves the right to charge an inactivity fee according to Terms & Conditions where there is lack of trading activity; amount not captured from reviewed official HTML pages.
SourceOfficial footer states services/information are not directed at or intended for access by persons in Singapore, the United States, Iran, India, Japan, or any other jurisdiction where offering would be unlawful. Other restrictions may apply by entity/residency.
Source600+ CFDs including forex, commodities, indices, cryptocurrencies, stocks and ETFs; bonds; futures and options are available under Tickmill UK Ltd.
SourceTickmill supports MT4, MT5, TradingView, Tickmill Trader and WebTrader/browser trading.
SourceClassic, Raw, TradingView Raw; swap-free Islamic Account option; Demo account available.
SourceBank transfer, crypto payments, Visa/Mastercard, Skrill, Neteller and UnionPay are shown as deposit methods; availability can depend on residency/country.
SourceSame listed methods are available for withdrawals subject to original-source withdrawal policy and country availability.
SourceBefore you decide
Restricted Countries
Official footer states services/information are not directed at or intended for access by persons in Singapore, the United States, Iran, India, Japan, or any other jurisdiction where offering would be unlawful. Other restrictions may apply by entity/residency.
Negative Balance Protection
Tickmill states negative balance protection is provided, but regulatory protections and safeguards depend on the entity with which the client holds an account.
Investor Compensation
Investor compensation is entity-dependent: UK clients FSCS up to £120,000; EU clients ICF 90% up to €20,000; other arrangements vary or are not disclosed on the reviewed page.
VS next
These brokers share similar type or asset-class signals. Open the VS page to compare regulation, cost, platforms, withdrawals, and caveats side by side.

Overall 90 · Trust 99
Overall 90 · Trust 100
Overall 89 · Trust 90
Important disclosure
Availability, fees, investor protection, and regulation can vary by country and legal entity. Verify the broker and regulator details directly before opening an account.