U.S.-regulated, self-directed multi-asset brokerage built primarily for active traders, with advanced desktop, web, mobile, API, options, futures and equities tooling. Current official product pages emphasize stocks, ETFs, options, futures, futures options and mutual funds; crypto exposure appears limited to crypto-related futures/ETPs/market data, not current direct spot-crypto brokerage.
Overall is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.
Headline score from research fields, regulation evidence, and scoring payload.
Best for
active stock and ETF traders · complex options traders · futures traders
Watch out
Entity, country restrictions, and high-risk fee fields should be checked carefully.
Trust signal
Before you decide
Things to verify
Restricted Countries
No official country-by-country eligibility or restricted-countries list was found in the checked official pages. Contact page distinguishes United States, International, and Europe support paths and points non-U.S. prospects to TradeStation International/Europe sites.
Minimum Deposit
Standard account minimum deposit was not found in official pages checked. Promotional pricing requires at least $5,000 net-new external assets; futures options opening transactions require $5,000 minimum start-of-day equity; margin/short stock requires $2,000 to open and maintain positions.
Withdrawal Processing Time
Not disclosed in the checked public official pages; likely varies by method/account and should be manually confirmed in account funding/HUB instructions.
Loading similar brokers…
Important disclosure
Broker research, not investment advice
Availability, fees, investor protection, and regulation can vary by country and legal entity. Verify the broker and regulator details directly before opening an account.
Overall score is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.
Based on evidence25 sources
Trust
86
Cost
78
Withdrawal
80
Trust looks strong, with high-confidence evidence. Still verify country/entity terms.
Withdrawal signal
Withdrawal is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.
Deposit
Standard account minimum deposit was not found in official pages checked. Promotional pricing requires at least $5,000…
Pricing
Not applicable to the core listed securities/futures brokerage pricing model; TradeStation pricing is commission, exchange, routing, cleari…
Withdrawal
Not disclosed in the checked public official pages; likely varies by method/account and should be manually confirmed in account funding/HUB…
Safety
No negative balance protection was found; official margin disclosures say margin customers can lose more funds than they deposit, and futur…
Availability
Countries and restrictions
Availability can vary by legal entity, account type, and local regulation. Treat this as a shortlist signal and verify details with the broker before opening an account.
Restricted Countries
No official country-by-country eligibility or restricted-countries list was found in the checked official pages. Contact page distinguishes United States, International, and Europe support paths and points non-U.S. prospects to TradeStation International/Europe sites.
TradeStation Securities is a broker-dealer registered with the SEC, an FCM registered with the CFTC, a member of FINRA and NFA, and a member of SIPC for securities accounts.
TradeStation Securities, Inc. is the U.S. broker-dealer/futures commission merchant; official disclosures also name TradeStation Europe B.V., TradeStation International Ltd and TradeStation Technologies, Inc. as TradeStation Group subsidiaries operating under the brand.
No negative balance protection was found; official margin disclosures say margin customers can lose more funds than they deposit, and futures risk disclosures say futures losses can be substantial and could exceed margin requirements.
Standard account minimum deposit was not found in official pages checked. Promotional pricing requires at least $5,000 net-new external assets; futures options opening transactions require $5,000 minimum start-of-day equity; margin/short stock requires $2,000 to open and maintain positions.
Not applicable to the core listed securities/futures brokerage pricing model; TradeStation pricing is commission, exchange, routing, clearing, market-data and service-fee based rather than advertised spread-based. No forex/CFD spread schedule found.
Tiered active-trader pricing: U.S. stocks/ETFs $0; options, futures, futures options, mutual funds and fixed income have product-specific fees with exceptions for direct routing, OTC/sub-dollar, exchange/regulatory, clearing and service fees.
No official country-by-country eligibility or restricted-countries list was found in the checked official pages. Contact page distinguishes United States, International, and Europe support paths and points non-U.S. prospects to TradeStation International/Europe sites.
Official product/pricing pages support stocks, ETFs/ETPs, options, futures, futures options, mutual funds, treasuries and fixed income; crypto exposure is via futures/ETPs/market data rather than current spot crypto brokerage.
These brokers share similar type or asset-class signals. Open the VS page to compare regulation, cost, platforms, withdrawals, and caveats side by side.
Equities margin may provide intraday buying power up to 4x margin excess and overnight buying power up to 2x; futures margin is product-specific and can change, with advertised low intraday margins for select contracts.
Funding page points to equities, futures and futures-options funding instructions; contact/service-fee pages indicate ACH/Smart Transfer and wire transfers are supported, with transfer and DTC-related service fees listed.