Restricted Countries
Resident/online service is India-focused; FATF blacklisted countries prohibited for NRI accounts; FATF greylisted countries require compliance approval.
SourceYour research is on its way. You can keep using the navigation above.
Loading brokers…
Your research is on its way. You can keep using the navigation above.
Loading broker profile…

India-based discount stockbroker offering trading and investing in Indian equities, derivatives, commodities, currency derivatives, ETFs, mutual funds, bonds/G-Secs and IPOs through Kite, Console, Coin and related platforms.
Read first
88
/100
Overall
Overall looks strong, with high-confidence evidence. Still verify country/entity terms.
Headline score from research fields, regulation evidence, and scoring payload.
Forex/CFD traders comparing cost, platforms, trust, and withdrawal terms.
Services are India/NRI focused and restricted by FATF/jurisdiction rules · No CFD/spot-FX products; spread and negative-balance-protection fields are…
Before you decide
Restricted Countries
Resident/online service is India-focused; FATF blacklisted countries prohibited for NRI accounts; FATF greylisted countries require compliance approval.
Negative Balance Protection
No CFD-style negative balance protection; debit balances can incur 0.05% per day delayed-payment charges.
Investor Compensation
Indian exchange/SEBI investor grievance and ICF references found, but exact investor compensation scheme/limit was not disclosed on the reviewed Zerodha pages.
Withdrawal Fee
Instant withdrawal: no charges; regular electronic withdrawal fee not disclosed/none found on reviewed fee pages.
Loading similar brokers…
Important disclosure
Availability, fees, investor protection, and regulation can vary by country and legal entity. Verify the broker and regulator details directly before opening an account.
88
/100
Overall score
Overall score looks strong, with high-confidence evidence. Still verify country/entity terms.
Trust looks strong, with high-confidence evidence. Still verify country/entity terms.
Withdrawal is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.
Availability
Availability can vary by legal entity, account type, and local regulation. Treat this as a shortlist signal and verify details with the broker before opening an account.
Resident/online service is India-focused; FATF blacklisted countries prohibited for NRI accounts; FATF greylisted countries require compliance approval.
SourceEvidence
Regulated by SEBI as stock/commodity broker and CDSL depository participant; trading member of NSE, BSE and MCX.
SourceINZ000031633; INZ000038238; MCX 46025; IN-DP-431-2019; CIN U65929KA2018PLC116815
SourceZerodha Broking Limited; Zerodha Commodities Private Limited
SourceNo CFD-style negative balance protection; debit balances can incur 0.05% per day delayed-payment charges.
SourceIndian exchange/SEBI investor grievance and ICF references found, but exact investor compensation scheme/limit was not disclosed on the reviewed Zerodha pages.
SourceNo minimum balance; practical transfer minimums: UPI ₹1, internet banking ₹50, IMPS/NEFT/RTGS >₹1.
SourceNot applicable: Zerodha is an Indian exchange-traded securities/derivatives broker, not a CFD/spot-FX spread broker.
Source₹0 equity delivery/direct MF; ₹20 or 0.03% intraday/futures; ₹20 options; NRI rates differ.
SourceResident/online service is India-focused; FATF blacklisted countries prohibited for NRI accounts; FATF greylisted countries require compliance approval.
SourceIndian stocks, ETFs, mutual funds, IPOs, F&O, currency derivatives, commodities, G-Secs/SGBs/bonds.
SourceKite, Console, Coin, Kite Connect API and partner tools including Sensibull, Smallcase and Streak.
SourceIndividual, Minor, HUF, NRI PIS, NRI Non-PIS, Corporate/LLP/Partnership, eligible FPI/foreign national accounts.
SourceVS next
These brokers share similar type or asset-class signals. Open the VS page to compare regulation, cost, platforms, withdrawals, and caveats side by side.
Overall 91 · Trust 100
Up to 5x equity intraday; no leverage for equity delivery/F&O/currency/commodities under peak margin rules.
SourceUPI free; IMPS/NEFT/RTGS free at Zerodha (bank charges may apply); payment gateway/net banking ₹9 + 18% GST.
SourceInstant withdrawal: no charges; regular electronic withdrawal fee not disclosed/none found on reviewed fee pages.
SourceNo separate inactivity fee; dormancy after 24 months; AMC applies depending on demat/account type.
SourceUPI, net banking/payment gateway, IMPS, NEFT, RTGS, cheque; from linked bank accounts only; cash/DD and digital wallets not accepted.
Withdraw via Kite app/web or Console to verified linked primary bank account; instant withdrawal available if conditions are met.
Source
Overall 91 · Trust 100

Overall 91 · Trust 100