Restricted Countries
Ally Invest does not open or maintain accounts for residents of foreign countries; customers must live in the USA except possible active military exceptions.
SourceYour research is on its way. You can keep using the navigation above.
Loading brokers…
Your research is on its way. You can keep using the navigation above.
Loading broker profile…

US bank-backed investing brand offering self-directed brokerage, robo portfolios, and advisor-led Personal Advice through Ally Invest Securities LLC and Ally Invest Advisors Inc.
Read first
82
/100
Overall
Overall is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.
Headline score from research fields, regulation evidence, and scoring payload.
Forex/CFD traders comparing cost, platforms, trust, and withdrawal terms.
US residents only, with limited active-duty military exceptions · No cryptocurrency spot trading · No direct futures offering found in official sourc…
Before you decide
Minimum Deposit
Not disclosed in extracted official sources; needs editor review.
Spread From
Not applicable or not broker-level for this investment-platform profile; review if leveraged products apply.
Commission
Not disclosed in extracted official sources; needs editor review.
Loading similar brokers…
Important disclosure
Availability, fees, investor protection, and regulation can vary by country and legal entity. Verify the broker and regulator details directly before opening an account.
82
/100
Overall score
Overall score is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.
Trust looks strong, with high-confidence evidence. Still verify country/entity terms.
Withdrawal is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.
Availability
Availability can vary by legal entity, account type, and local regulation. Treat this as a shortlist signal and verify details with the broker before opening an account.
Ally Invest does not open or maintain accounts for residents of foreign countries; customers must live in the USA except possible active military exceptions.
SourceEvidence
Ally Invest Securities is a FINRA/SIPC member; Ally Invest Advisors is an SEC-registered investment adviser.
SourceCRD#: 136131 / SEC#: 8-66982
SourceSecurities offered through Ally Invest Securities LLC; advisory services offered by Ally Invest Advisors Inc.
SourceNo negative balance protection for margin accounts; Ally/Apex state customers can lose more than deposited and are responsible for shortfalls.
SourceSIPC protection up to $500,000 including $250,000 cash; additional London Underwriters policy up to $150 million aggregate and $37.5 million per customer including $900,000 cash.
SourceNot disclosed in extracted official sources; needs editor review.
SourceNot applicable or not broker-level for this investment-platform profile; review if leveraged products apply.
SourceNot disclosed in extracted official sources; needs editor review.
SourceAlly Invest does not open or maintain accounts for residents of foreign countries; customers must live in the USA except possible active military exceptions.
SourceStocks, ETFs, options, mutual funds, and fixed income securities are available.
SourceAlly Invest provides web/mobile account access, screeners, watchlists, market data, news, metrics, TipRanks Smart Score, and analyst ratings.
SourceNot disclosed in extracted official sources; needs editor review.
SourceVS next
These brokers share similar type or asset-class signals. Open the VS page to compare regulation, cost, platforms, withdrawals, and caveats side by side.
Overall 91 · Trust 100
For common stock margin, maximum loan currently may be 50% of marginable securities purchased; requirements vary.
Standard and expedited transfers between Ally Bank and Ally Invest, and transfers with other institutions, are free; returned ACH may cost $30.
SourceSelected withdrawal/transfer-out fees include $5 check withdrawal, $30 outgoing domestic wire, $50 ACAT out, $115 DRS per position, $50 DWAC per position plus possible transfer-agent fees, and $25 outgoing DTC per position.
SourceNo explicit inactivity fee found in the official commissions and fees schedule reviewed.
SourceFunding methods evidenced include check, wire, ACH, ACAT, DTC transfers, and Ally Bank-Ally Invest transfers.
Withdrawals/transfers include ACH, wire, check, Ally Bank transfers, ACAT transfer out, DRS, DWAC, and outgoing DTC.
Source
Overall 91 · Trust 100
Overall 88 · Trust 93