Restricted Countries
Jurisdiction restrictions are disclosed generally, not as a country list.
SourceYour research is on its way. You can keep using the navigation above.
Loading brokers…
Your research is on its way. You can keep using the navigation above.
Loading broker profile…

Canadian self-directed online brokerage division of Aviso Financial Inc. offering $0 online stock, ETF and mutual-fund trades, options, fixed income, GICs, registered accounts, margin accounts, web and mobile trading, research tools, and CIPF/CIRO-backed Canadian brokerage infrastructure.
Read first
85
/100
Overall
Overall looks strong, with high-confidence evidence. Still verify country/entity terms.
Headline score from research fields, regulation evidence, and scoring payload.
Canadian DIY investors · Registered-account investors · ETF and stock investors seeking $0 commissions
Entity, country restrictions, and high-risk fee fields should be checked carefully.
Before you decide
Restricted Countries
Jurisdiction restrictions are disclosed generally, not as a country list.
Withdrawal Processing Time
Withdrawal processing time was not disclosed in reviewed official public pages; funding via bill payment/EFT is disclosed as 1-2 business days, with EFT funds subject to up to 10 business days clearing.
Spread From
No quoted spread-from applies to ordinary securities trading; Qtrade may earn revenue on foreign exchange conversions but the conversion spread was not disclosed.
Loading similar brokers…
Important disclosure
Availability, fees, investor protection, and regulation can vary by country and legal entity. Verify the broker and regulator details directly before opening an account.
85
/100
Overall score
Overall score looks strong, with high-confidence evidence. Still verify country/entity terms.
Trust looks strong, with high-confidence evidence. Still verify country/entity terms.
Withdrawal is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.
Availability
Availability can vary by legal entity, account type, and local regulation. Treat this as a shortlist signal and verify details with the broker before opening an account.
Jurisdiction restrictions are disclosed generally, not as a country list.
SourceEvidence
Aviso Financial Inc. is registered in Canadian provinces/territories where it accepts accounts and is a member of CIRO.
SourceSpecific registration or licence numbers were not disclosed in the reviewed Qtrade pages.
SourceAviso Financial Inc. is the regulated entity behind Qtrade Direct Investing.
SourceNo negative balance protection disclosed; margin risk disclosure states margin trading can amplify losses and investors may lose more than initial investment.
SourceCIPF member; Qtrade crypto-ETF page says Qtrade Direct Investing accounts are protected by CIPF coverage up to applicable limits.
SourceNo minimum deposit to begin trading in a Qtrade account.
SourceNo quoted spread-from applies to ordinary securities trading; Qtrade may earn revenue on foreign exchange conversions but the conversion spread was not disclosed.
SourceCore online commission schedule is $0 for equities/ETFs/mutual funds, $0 + $0.75 per options contract, fixed income $1 per $1,000 face value.
SourceJurisdiction restrictions are disclosed generally, not as a country list.
SourceVS next
These brokers share similar type or asset-class signals. Open the VS page to compare regulation, cost, platforms, withdrawals, and caveats side by side.
Overall 91 · Trust 100
No single maximum leverage ratio disclosed; margin depends on loan value, margin excess, security, concentration and regulatory/broker policy.
EFT is free for all accounts.
SourceEFT free; registered withdrawal and transfer-out fees apply.
SourceCurrent official fee schedule and 2025 Qtrade announcement indicate quarterly administration fees were eliminated; no explicit inactivity fee was found in reviewed current fee schedule.
SourceFunding methods include EFT, Interac e-Transfer, bill payment, direct deposit and account transfer.
Withdrawals use EFT or registered account withdrawal/de-registration workflows; Interac e-Transfer is deposit only.
Source
Overall 91 · Trust 100

Overall 91 · Trust 100