Skip to content
Brokers

https://www.sofi.com/invest/

SoFi Invest

Visit SoFi Invest

U.S.-focused SoFi investment platform combining self-directed brokerage, IRA accounts, options, fractional stock/ETF trading, private/alternative investment access, and SoFi Wealth robo-advisory portfolios.

Etf BrokerOptions BrokerMutual Fund PlatformRobo AdvisorEtfOptionMutual FundManaged PortfolioStock

81

/100

Overall score

Overall score is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.

Based on evidence14 sources
Trust
86
Cost
82
Withdrawal
70

Read first

Decision summary

81

/100

Overall

Overall is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.

Headline score from research fields, regulation evidence, and scoring payload.

Best for

Beginner and intermediate U.S. investors · Existing SoFi banking/loan customers wanting an integrated app · Investors seeking $0 stock/ETF/options co…

Watch out

Entity, country restrictions, and high-risk fee fields should be checked carefully.

Trust signal

Trust looks strong, with high-confidence evidence. Still verify country/entity terms.

Withdrawal signal

Withdrawal is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.

Deposit
Self-Directed minimum to begin investing: $5; Robo-Advisor minimum to begin investing: $50.
Pricing
Not applicable: SoFi Invest is not presented as a forex/CFD spread broker in the researched official sources. · $0 commissions on U.S. stoc…
Withdrawal
Public official sources reviewed did not disclose standard withdrawal processing times for SoFi Invest. · Outgoing ACAT $100; outgoing wire…
Safety
No negative-balance protection identified; SoFi margin disclosure warns it is possible to lose more than the initial investment when using…

Availability

Countries and restrictions

Availability can vary by legal entity, account type, and local regulation. Treat this as a shortlist signal and verify details with the broker before opening an account.

Restricted Countries

Official public sources reviewed confirm U.S. state/territory registrations for SoFi Securities but do not provide a complete non-U.S. country restriction list for account opening.

Source

Evidence

Source-backed details

Trust5 fields

Regulators

SoFi Securities LLC is FINRA/SIPC member; SoFi Wealth LLC is an SEC-registered investment adviser.

Source

License Numbers

SoFi Securities LLC: CRD# 151717/SEC# 8-68389; SoFi Wealth LLC: CRD# 167958/SEC# 801-78185.

Source

Regulated Entities

SoFi Invest is a trade name used by SoFi Wealth LLC and SoFi Securities LLC; SoFi Wealth provides robo/advisory services and SoFi Securities provides brokerage/self-directed services.

Source

Negative Balance Protection

No negative-balance protection identified; SoFi margin disclosure warns it is possible to lose more than the initial investment when using margin.

Source

Investor Compensation

SIPC up to $500,000 including $250,000 cash; not market-loss protection.

Source
Cost7 fields

Minimum Deposit

Self-Directed minimum to begin investing: $5; Robo-Advisor minimum to begin investing: $50.

Source

Spread From

Not applicable: SoFi Invest is not presented as a forex/CFD spread broker in the researched official sources.

Source

Commission

$0 commissions on U.S. stocks, ETFs and options; other/regulatory fees apply.

Source

Maximum Leverage

No maximum securities margin leverage ratio disclosed in the researched official pages; margin loans use tiered interest rates instead.

Source

Deposit Fee

Incoming ACAT $0; incoming wire $0; returned/insufficient funds $30.

Source

Withdrawal Fee

Outgoing ACAT $100; outgoing wire $25; DRS $115/security.

Source

Inactivity Fee

$25 per account per 6 months of login inactivity.

Source
Availability1 fields

Restricted Countries

Official public sources reviewed confirm U.S. state/territory registrations for SoFi Securities but do not provide a complete non-U.S. country restriction list for account opening.

Source
Product5 fields

Tradable Assets

Stocks, OTC securities, ETFs, options, IPOs, fractional shares, mutual funds, alternative/interval funds, private market funds/SPVs through Templum referral, and managed robo portfolios.

Source

Trading Platforms

Trading via the SoFi app or website; app available on iOS and Android.

Source

Account Types

Self-Directed includes Roth, Traditional, and SEP IRAs; Robo-Advisor includes Roth, Traditional, and SEP IRAs; Robo supports individual brokerage and retirement accounts.

Source

Deposit Methods

Supported money movement includes incoming ACATs, incoming wires, and ACH/cash transfer from SoFi Bank accounts for eligible IRA contributions; other deposit methods not fully enumerated publicly.

Source

Withdrawal Methods

Outgoing ACAT, outgoing wire, and DRS transfers are listed with fees; ACH withdrawal processing/details were not fully disclosed in public fee sources.

Source

Before you decide

Things to verify

Withdrawal Processing Time

Public official sources reviewed did not disclose standard withdrawal processing times for SoFi Invest.

Restricted Countries

Official public sources reviewed confirm U.S. state/territory registrations for SoFi Securities but do not provide a complete non-U.S. country restriction list for account opening.

VS next

VS SoFi Invest with similar brokers

These brokers share similar type or asset-class signals. Open the VS page to compare regulation, cost, platforms, withdrawals, and caveats side by side.

VS all

Important disclosure

Broker research, not investment advice

Availability, fees, investor protection, and regulation can vary by country and legal entity. Verify the broker and regulator details directly before opening an account.

Compare carefully