Australia/New Zealand investing platform for ASX and U.S. shares/ETFs with CHESS-sponsored ASX holdings in Australia, DriveWealth-backed U.S. custody, flat brokerage, mobile apps and web trading.
Etf BrokerMutual Fund PlatformStock BrokerEtfBondMutual FundManaged PortfolioStock
82
/100
Overall score
Overall score is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.
Based on evidence19 sources
Trust
82
Cost
78
Withdrawal
74
Read first
Decision summary
82
/100
Overall
Overall is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.
Headline score from research fields, regulation evidence, and scoring payload.
Best for
Australian investors wanting CHESS-sponsored ASX holdings · AU/NZ investors wanting simple U.S. stock/ETF access · Beginner-to-intermediate self-dire…
Watch out
Entity, country restrictions, and high-risk fee fields should be checked carefully.
Trust signal
Trust is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.
Withdrawal signal
Withdrawal is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.
Deposit
No general minimum deposit was found in checked official pricing, FSG, withdrawal and terms pages; trade/funding minimu…
Pricing
Not applicable for listed securities brokerage; Stake discloses brokerage and FX fees rather than spreads for share/ETF trades. · Stake cha…
Withdrawal
Recent deposits, transfers or sell proceeds need to clear first, usually 2-3 business days; processing times may vary. · AU support: Stake…
Safety
Not disclosed in checked official pages; because this is not a CFD/forex broker claim, human review is needed before assigning a regulatory…
Availability
Countries and restrictions
Availability can vary by legal entity, account type, and local regulation. Treat this as a shortlist signal and verify details with the broker before opening an account.
Restricted Countries
Public official sources reviewed clearly support Australia and New Zealand availability but do not provide a full restricted-country list. AU terms reserve the right not to open accounts for residents outside Australia; NZ terms restrict account opening to NZ resident individuals.
Australia: ASIC via AFSL/authorised representative; New Zealand: FMA financial advice licence and FSP registration; U.S. partner DriveWealth is SEC/FINRA regulated and SIPC member.
Stake is an authorised representative of Stakeshop AFSL Pty Ltd; services use FinClear for Australian execution/clearing, DriveWealth for U.S. securities, Airwallex for payments/FX and K2 for Stake Accumulate.
Not disclosed in checked official pages; because this is not a CFD/forex broker claim, human review is needed before assigning a regulatory protection label.
U.S. securities are held through DriveWealth, a SIPC member; Stake also states DriveWealth sweeps uninvested USD cash to Citibank where FDIC coverage may apply. AU FSG says Stake holds Professional Indemnity Insurance for AFSL activities.
No maximum leverage was disclosed in checked public Stake pages; Stake is primarily a listed securities platform rather than a CFD/forex leverage broker.
AU support: Stake AUS withdrawal fee free; Wall St no withdrawal fee charged by Stake, but FX fees may apply. NZ support: no withdrawal fee charged by Stake, FX fee 1% minimum $2.
Public official sources reviewed clearly support Australia and New Zealand availability but do not provide a full restricted-country list. AU terms reserve the right not to open accounts for residents outside Australia; NZ terms restrict account opening to NZ resident individuals.
AU customers can trade 2,500+ ASX-listed securities and 9,500+ U.S. stocks/ETFs/government bonds/OTC securities; homepage says 12K+ stocks and ETFs; Stake Accumulate is an income investment fund.
AU terms define Joint Account to include account types other than individual including company, trust and SMSF; NZ terms say NZ accounts can be opened by New Zealand resident individuals over 18.
Stake discloses Airwallex wallet/payment services and card funding via debit/credit cards including Apple Pay and Google Pay; bank-transfer deposits must be from an account in the customer's own name.
No general minimum deposit was found in checked official pricing, FSG, withdrawal and terms pages; trade/funding minimums apply by product/market.
Negative Balance Protection
Not disclosed in checked official pages; because this is not a CFD/forex broker claim, human review is needed before assigning a regulatory protection label.
Investor Compensation
U.S. securities are held through DriveWealth, a SIPC member; Stake also states DriveWealth sweeps uninvested USD cash to Citibank where FDIC coverage may apply. AU FSG says Stake holds Professional Indemnity Insurance for AFSL activities.
Restricted Countries
Public official sources reviewed clearly support Australia and New Zealand availability but do not provide a full restricted-country list. AU terms reserve the right not to open accounts for residents outside Australia; NZ terms restrict account opening to NZ resident individuals.
VS next
VS Stake with similar brokers
These brokers share similar type or asset-class signals. Open the VS page to compare regulation, cost, platforms, withdrawals, and caveats side by side.
Availability, fees, investor protection, and regulation can vary by country and legal entity. Verify the broker and regulator details directly before opening an account.