Skip to content
Brokers

https://finecobank.com/

FinecoBank

Visit FinecoBank

Italian bank and multi-asset online broker offering banking, investing and trading from a single account, including stocks, ETFs, bonds, futures, options, CFDs/FX CFDs, crypto-linked products and proprietary web/app/FinecoX platforms. Current public evidence is strongest for Italy; legacy UK pages and FCA register indicate UK business is in run-off and cannot deal with new UK customers.

Multi Asset BrokerStock BrokerEtf BrokerCFD BrokerEtfBondFutureOptionIndex CFD

82

/100

Overall score

Overall score is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.

Based on evidence13 sources
Trust
88
Cost
78
Withdrawal
74

Read first

Decision summary

82

/100

Overall

Overall is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.

Headline score from research fields, regulation evidence, and scoring payload.

Best for

Forex/CFD traders comparing cost, platforms, trust, and withdrawal terms.

Watch out

Current public evidence is Italy-centric · UK business appears in run-off and not available to new UK customers · Negative balance protection not cle…

Trust signal

Trust looks strong, with high-confidence evidence. Still verify country/entity terms.

Withdrawal signal

Withdrawal is usable, but check the supporting evidence and caveats.

Deposit
needs_manual_review: no explicit minimum deposit found on current public account/trading pages; account opening and tra…
Pricing
needs_manual_review: CFDs are advertised as zero commission/only spread; legal help states CFD share/commodity/crypto-future markup max 0.1…
Withdrawal
not_disclosed: exact broker cash withdrawal processing time was not found on checked current public pages; SEPA instant transfers are liste…
Safety
needs_manual_review/conflicting: current Fineco Italian CFD help warns losses may exceed initial margin and affect personal assets; no clea…

Availability

Countries and restrictions

Availability can vary by legal entity, account type, and local regulation. Treat this as a shortlist signal and verify details with the broker before opening an account.

Restricted Countries

{"currentPublicFinding": "Needs manual review. Current public Italian pages are Italy-focused; legacy UK terms require UK residency, age 18+, and not a US Person; FCA search result says FinecoBank S.p.A. applied to cancel authorisation and cannot deal with new UK customers; Fineco investor/fixed-income pages restrict access/distribution for USA, Canada, Australia, Japan and other unauthorized jurisdictions."}

Source

Evidence

Source-backed details

Trust5 fields

Regulators

["Bank of Italy", "Consob", "Financial Conduct Authority (limited/UK run-off context)", "Prudential Regulation Authority (limited/UK run-off context)"]

Source

License Numbers

["Banking Group/Register code 3015", "Bank of Italy investment-services authorisation n 039839 dated 1999-12-13", "REA No. 1598155", "Insurance intermediary registration D000159524"]

Source

Regulated Entities

[{"name": "FinecoBank S.p.A.", "registeredOffice": "Piazza Durante 11, Milan 20131, Italy", "headquarters": "Via Rivoluzione d’Ottobre 16, Reggio Emilia 42123, Italy"}]

Source

Negative Balance Protection

needs_manual_review/conflicting: current Fineco Italian CFD help warns losses may exceed initial margin and affect personal assets; no clear public statement confirming retail negative balance protection was found in checked official pages.

Source

Investor Compensation

Deposits: FITD protection up to EUR 100,000 per depositor per credit institution. Investments: FinecoBank states membership of Fondo Nazionale di Garanzia/National Guarantee Fund for credits relating to financial instruments or cash tied to investment transactions; exact compensation limit not stated in Fineco source and should be manually reviewed.

Source
Cost7 fields

Minimum Deposit

needs_manual_review: no explicit minimum deposit found on current public account/trading pages; account opening and trading account are advertised with zero monthly fee/custody costs, but minimum funding was not clearly disclosed.

Source

Spread From

needs_manual_review: CFDs are advertised as zero commission/only spread; legal help states CFD share/commodity/crypto-future markup max 0.19%, CFD index/bond spread max 0.6% of mid-price, and exact point spread is visible in the order ticket; legacy UK FX CFD example states EUR/USD spread 3 pips.

Source

Commission

{"FinecoTrading": "0.19% of order value on shares/ETFs/certificates/bonds; Italy/Germany/USA min €2.95, max €19; Canada min €12.95, max €25; bond minimum can be €2.95 or €5.95 depending instrument list", "OneClassicMax": "Fixed per-order commissions vary by market/activity/assets, with minimum tier down to €2.95 or $3.95 for many listed securities", "CFDs": "€0 execution commission; spread/markup applies", "FuturesOptions": "Per-lot fees vary by market; official fee page lists futures/options tables"}

Source

Maximum Leverage

Retail CFD headline up to 28x on current Italian Fineco Trading page; professional clients may access higher leverage but exact current max not disclosed in current Italian public page. Legacy UK page/search result mentioned up to 100x for professional clients.

Source

Deposit Fee

Banking account examples: SEPA including instant SEPA free; SWIFT outgoing listed as €9.95-€10.50 depending account; ATM deposits free/€2.95 depending account profile; Trading-only comparison shows SEPA free, SWIFT €9.95 and many banking deposit features unavailable.

Source

Withdrawal Fee

ATM withdrawal fees vary by account: One €1 up to €99 and free above €99; Classic €0.80 up to €99 and free above €99; Max free; Trading-only shows ATM withdrawal not available. SEPA transfers are listed as free; SWIFT transfer fee varies by account.

Source

Inactivity Fee

not_disclosed: no inactivity fee found in checked public account, commission, or legal pages. Treat as not disclosed rather than zero until fee schedule/manual review confirms.

Source
Availability1 fields

Restricted Countries

{"currentPublicFinding": "Needs manual review. Current public Italian pages are Italy-focused; legacy UK terms require UK residency, age 18+, and not a US Person; FCA search result says FinecoBank S.p.A. applied to cancel authorisation and cannot deal with new UK customers; Fineco investor/fixed-income pages restrict access/distribution for USA, Canada, Australia, Japan and other unauthorized jurisdictions."}

Source
Product5 fields

Tradable Assets

["Stocks on 26 global markets", "ETFs, ETCs, ETNs and ETF savings plans", "Bonds including government, bank, corporate and structured bonds", "CFDs on indices, commodities, equities, bond futures/indices and crypto futures", "FX CFDs on more than 50 currency pairs", "Certificates and Knock Out products", "Futures and options on IDEM, EUREX and CBOE/CME references", "Crypto exposure via dedicated CFDs and ETPs on regulated markets"]

Source

Trading Platforms

["Fineco website", "Fineco mobile app", "FinecoX", "PowerDesk (legacy/help documented)"]

Source

Account Types

["Fineco One", "Fineco Classic", "Fineco Max", "Fineco Trading", "Professional Client for derivatives/leverage", "Professional Client for administered savings instruments", "General Professional Client"]

Source

Deposit Methods

["SEPA bank transfer including instant SEPA", "SWIFT bank transfer", "ATM cash/deposit services on banking accounts", "Card/banking account funding rails as part of Fineco bank account", "Transfer of securities/funds from other institutions"]

Source

Withdrawal Methods

["SEPA bank transfer including instant SEPA", "SWIFT bank transfer", "ATM cash withdrawal via Bancomat/debit card on banking accounts", "Card/debit-card spending/withdrawal features depending account type"]

Source

Before you decide

Things to verify

Restricted Countries

{"currentPublicFinding": "Needs manual review. Current public Italian pages are Italy-focused; legacy UK terms require UK residency, age 18+, and not a US Person; FCA search result says FinecoBank S.p.A. applied to cancel authorisation and cannot deal with new UK customers; Fineco investor/fixed-income pages restrict access/distribution for USA, Canada, Australia, Japan and other unauthorized jurisdictions."}

Minimum Deposit

needs_manual_review: no explicit minimum deposit found on current public account/trading pages; account opening and trading account are advertised with zero monthly fee/custody costs, but minimum funding was not clearly disclosed.

Spread From

needs_manual_review: CFDs are advertised as zero commission/only spread; legal help states CFD share/commodity/crypto-future markup max 0.19%, CFD index/bond spread max 0.6% of mid-price, and exact point spread is visible in the order ticket; legacy UK FX CFD example states EUR/USD spread 3 pips.

Negative Balance Protection

needs_manual_review/conflicting: current Fineco Italian CFD help warns losses may exceed initial margin and affect personal assets; no clear public statement confirming retail negative balance protection was found in checked official pages.

Investor Compensation

Deposits: FITD protection up to EUR 100,000 per depositor per credit institution. Investments: FinecoBank states membership of Fondo Nazionale di Garanzia/National Guarantee Fund for credits relating to financial instruments or cash tied to investment transactions; exact compensation limit not stated in Fineco source and should be manually reviewed.

Withdrawal Processing Time

not_disclosed: exact broker cash withdrawal processing time was not found on checked current public pages; SEPA instant transfers are listed for eligible account payments, but processing depends on rail/account and requires manual review.

VS next

VS FinecoBank with similar brokers

These brokers share similar type or asset-class signals. Open the VS page to compare regulation, cost, platforms, withdrawals, and caveats side by side.

VS all

E*TRADE from Morgan Stanley

Overall 88 · Trust 93

Multi Asset BrokerEtfMutual Fund
VS with FinecoBank

Important disclosure

Broker research, not investment advice

Availability, fees, investor protection, and regulation can vary by country and legal entity. Verify the broker and regulator details directly before opening an account.

Compare carefully